top of page


The Current Planning Commissioners are:

Starr Daniels - New Member

Jill Sable - Vice Chair

Matthew Taylor - Secretary

Jason Fraley - Board Liaison

Mary Becker-Witt - Member

What is a Planning Commission?
The Planning Commission is a group of appointed people who draft a comprehensive plan and a zoning ordinance for a township. They also make recommendations to the township board on proposed changes. Their main duty is to be an advisory group to the township board in all things planning and zoning. They do not take the place of the Planning and Zoning Administrator, as individually they have no authority. But collectively as a commission they provide guidance for land use and development in the community. 
Roles and Responsibilities -
bottom of page